Long Time coming


An update!

I believe I mentioned a while back how Dorian poked a hole in my plot in some dialog while I was writing back in November and that kept me from my ultimate goal of trying to reach 100,000 words during nanowrimo. Well, I was far from 100,000 words, but that aside, I have not shoved this story aside completely. I’ve been working on plugging that hole, but also on fleshing out some of the scenes in what I had written, so that it wasn’t as skimp. Perhaps it’s just personal nitpicking, but the chapters were too short in my POV. Anyway. I’ve gotten through a few chapters, as well as came up with an answer for that annoying question Dorian asked.

I hope to have the chapters posted on wattpad revised soon to fit all the changes I’ve done, but I will not simply leave it at that. If it doesn’t happen soon then oh well, but I want to keep the revisions held back till I have the whole story (though it is still only a rough draft) available to be put up together.

The fleshing out I have done includes: A bit more description of characters and scenery in the individual scenes, and a bit more detail about Dorian’s crew, the Nightmist Clan. I felt in the original writing I did not have much told about Kain, Vayne, and the others. On top of that, I even included some other members of the group along with information about them individually so that their “familial” relations could be better reflected upon. I have also dabbled with the idea of some short story ideas about the Nightmist that might precede or follow “Power & Bliss”. These ideas have come to me while playing these characters in SWTOR. I just have to amend for the right continuity.

I shall decide on that in time, though, so until then, good day all!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, Writing

Leave a Reply

