Nano ’13 The End


Ok, so in the end, I wound up not posting about the last half of the month, pretty much.

I got back into playing SWTOR a bit, and that distracted me from this page, but I was also distracted by a scene I wrote in which Dorian himself poked a hole into my plot through a conversation with another character. So, I got no where near 100,000 words in the end, and ended the month with just over 60,000. I still reached the goal in the first 15 days, but after that day 15, I only wrote another 10,000 in the last 15 days, which accumulated to … 2 or 3 chapters I believe.

I still have more to write, I have to bring the story to a conclusion, and I will be focusing on that still. The writing will not be done as quickly as it was in November, because it seriously cut into doing other things in that time. Anyway, I shall finish this part of the story of Dorian and share it in time.

For now,that is that. Nanowrimo is finished, but that is the second our of three years where I met the goal. I look forward to finishing this story as I really see this one at least being a fun project to finish. Hopefully, I can get it published in time. Here’s to hoping.

5 Comments

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, Writing

5 responses to “Nano ’13 The End

  1. 50,000 words in just 15 days? Day-um. Just day-um. Congrats! 😀

  2. Ken,
    Congratulations on making the goal, and in half the time too. I like to do Nano for the energy of the event, although I took a break this year. What sort of fiction do you write?
    -David

    • The story of Dorian Blackwood is a mix of Fantasy and Paranormal, I also have a Sci Fi idea in my head that I’ll work on at some point, but my preferred style is Fantasy/Magical world Fiction.

  3. Congrats on reaching the end of NaNo – like there was ever any doubt. I can’t wait to see what your finished product is like.

Leave a Reply

