The most in-depth 30 day character development meme – Hype challenge accepted


This will take me on into November to complete, but I thought it to be an aide to get me posting more often here as well. I also thought that the title was just begging to be challenged. So, here we go!

Day 1: Basics and Cosmetics – for Dorian Blackwood.

Age: roughly 25-28 years of age — As was stated in another post, his age differs from each continuity/setting I played/wrote him in, but for the purposes of the story I’ll be writing during NaNoWriMo, it will be relatively early in his life.

Date of Birth: There wasn’t a calendar in AOL RP, and I never really made one separate from the real world calendar we use, but I had been dallying with making one for the Demeteria focused stories, and since Arvandor might just end up in the same universe, I might as well use that one as well. It is really nothing different than our own, except with different names to properly reference the lore and religious culture of the universe, so… Dorian was born on the 17th day of Ignis’s Dusk. In other words, November 17th. The year has not been worked on yet, and I think that will take a bit more work, as that will differ in outlook based upon the different people of the different worlds. Even the month doesn’t seem to fit as the name of the month for Arvandor since there is little recognition of the Prime Fae in Arvandor.

Hair Color: Jet Black

Eye Color: Jade Green

Skin Color/Nationality: As I pointed out in a previous post, I do not know what to use to reference his skin color. He has a skin tone that is part way between the ‘yellow’ or asian skin tones(which I think looks nothing like yellow, so why it is called yellow is beyond me), and the tanned tone of hispanic people. His nationality can only be described as Elf.

Accent: He has none, really. I mean, everyone has an accent, but when I imagine how he speaks, I do not think of anything that would categorize it. Do elves have accents? I do not imagine him with a British tone to his voice, or anything. He just speaks … I hate to say … normally. There’s nothing abnormal about have an accent, but I cannot think of any way to categorize his way of speaking other than that.

Height: 5 foot, 7 inches.

Weight: 177 pounds.

Tattoos: Yes, indeed. On his arms, along his biceps, there is a single snake (one on each arm) coiling about the arm, till the head is revealed with bared fangs angled toward his neck. On his chest, is a dragon, with wings spread open for flight.

DoriansDragonTattoo JettsSerpentTat

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Piercings: None

Birthmarks: None

Disfigurements: None

Scars: Pink streaks upon his back, from the lash of a whip.

Nicknames: Killer

Aliases: Jett Kuroi, Dorian Nightmist, Jett Nightmist, Yogiri Daisuke

Where did they come from?: Kadmos, Arvandor

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, Writing

Leave a Reply

