Repeating Updates


See what I did there? har har har. Anyway, I am posting this to give a little update on what’s going on with my story, Repeating History.

As many who have read my previous posts may be aware, I took part in the Nanowrimo challenge back in November of 2011. I managed to succeed, and write 50,000 words for this story, however, for some reason I was under the impression that the 50,000 words was supposed to be the whole story. When I decided to take part, my concern was not with “Will I manage to write 50,000 words by the end of November” it was “Will I be able to tell the whole story in ONLY 50,000 words.” Well, the answer was no. I tried, and could not. I wrote 50,000 words, and even with summarizing the story, was only about half-way finished at best. So, since then I have been …. well, first, I took like 3 months off from writing. It was actually kind of stressful getting that many words down, even though I was summarizing and not really trying to elaborate.

Now, I’m trying to stretch it out. So, in a moment I shall post chapter 7 of my story. I wrote this all today. It is a chapter that I am putting in, to tell a little bit of what is going on between two other points in my story. This will also not be the only chapter like that. I have already done a little mapping out of the next few chapters as well, so there will be some new stuff added to what I already have written for chapters 8-14, so do not expect prompt posting of these chapters, as it will take some effort to get back into the “I will not summarize” wavelength.

Anyway, following this post will be chapter 7, and I hope you all are enjoying the story so far. I hope I am reaching my goal of telling a compelling story as well, as I hope to emulate Bleach in how I write. Please, let me know what you guys think.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, Writing

Leave a Reply

