20 Days of WoW: Day 4


Day 4: Your Best WoW Memory

Well, to be honest I think the answer to this is roughly the same for most people, with a few added bits here and there. The way the game is now, it’s hard for someone new to share in this memory. Mounts. Now, you can get your first mount at level 20, and it costs like, 4 or 5 gold to get it. Wheras, when I was first playing, you had to wait till level 40, and since I was new, I didn’t have the best money building skills, so it took me till level 40 to be able to afford the mount. 40 levels of running around all over the place, then FINALLY a mount. I cost every last cent I had, but it meant I could move faster! It was amazing! I rode around just for the hell of it because I could do it quickly.

Getting my first flying mount at level 70 was also an epic experience, and then, doing Quel’Danas  dailies enough to build up the cash to speed up my flying mount? All of it, lovely experiences to be able to finally have something that those on the top rungs had.

However, when I really look back at things, I have to say that raiding for the first time was my most memorable experience. I went screenshot happy in Karazhan, looking around at every little niche and cranny of the place, and of course, LOVED the music. Can’t beat the harpsichord.

Getting through Karazhan countless times was a thrill up until the end, but alas, after that I had to move on to tougher things. After Black Temple, it begun again with Wrath of the Lich King, and I went through Naxxramas, Ulduar, Trial of the Crusader, and Icecrown Citadel. It begins again, and so far I haven’t championed anything, but my goals are in place.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gaming, Multiplayer, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

