Anyone still out there?


Yea, it’s been a while since I made a post *dusts off the blog*. Work has been extremely busy these past few weeks and I’ve had little time for anything else. As it is, chapter 21  has come to a screeching halt as I’ve had little time and inspiration for finishing it up. On WoW, in what little time I’ve had, I’ve been focusing more on the holiday events, and with the recent patch, there’s been a lot of connectivity issues, so we didn’t schedule raids for the last two weeks. I got Noble Garden finished on my mage, but had so many issues with finding a female gnome to bunny-fy, that I barely made it in time. And now with Children’s Week, today is the last day, and I still need to finish the PvP achievement with returning a flag in WSG and assaulting a tower in AV. I don’t think I’m gonna make it in time. Which means that Violet Proto Drake may have to wait another year. *sigh* Despite that, I seem to have come into the realization that as a fire mage, I do pretty well in PvP. Who needs frost?

However, since my last post I have gotten some new gear for my Death Knight, who is now miraculously geared enough for heroics because of two 359 purple items (BS Belt and Darkmoon Card: Earthquake), despite the fact that he still has a couple 305 greens as well. I don’t know if I’m feeling gutsy enough to attempt tanking a heroic with him yet.

Also, amidst the holiday grind I’ve also  been leveling up cooking and fishing with my mage. Doing the dailies in Org, Shatt, and Dalaran has helped me get to, in a few short days, just over 400 cooking, and about 260 fishing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, Gaming, Multiplayer, World of Warcraft, Writing

Leave a Reply

