Anime Views


A friend at work directed me to a few specific sites in regard to anime, and I checked out the first couple episodes of Naruto in Japanese. I will say I like the voice better. That tends to be the case though. I saw Samurai X in Japanese, but not Rurouni Kenshin. I liked the voice for Kenshin from Samurai X better, but in all honesty, never heard the Japanese voice for Kenshin in Rurouni Kenshin. Perhaps I’ll look into it, though it still tends to be a trend that I like the Japanese voice actors better.

I saw a lot of Naruto in english, but I will, for a time, watch Naruto through in Japanese and see what I think of the differences. However, just like with Bleach, there were a few parts even in the english that I missed because of time slot changes and my work schedule. Plus! My friend from work has informed me that the Bount series, (and apparently episodes 137 through 219 for Naruto) was filler, and not written by the original author. He skips watching such episodes because he only wishes to see the author’s vision. I would still watch it because without him telling me I wouldn’t know that fact, but even knowing that now I would still watch it, just for the sake of compairing it, and seeing if it measures up. However, as per his suggestion, I will be checking out Naruto, and then Bleach in the Japanese, after that I might take a look at stuff I’ve already seen in english such as Cowboy Bebop or Trigun, perhaps even Yu Yu Hakusho, and definatly Rurouni Kenshin.

If anyone else wishes to do the same, the site I was referred to is http://animefreak.tv.

Leave a comment

Filed under Comedy, Epic, Fantasy, Fiction, Historical, Literature

Leave a Reply

