Raindrops on Roses, and Whiskers on Kittens…


Brown Paper Bags on my head so I can’t listen…

Valentine’s is here, and there’s still a week left, to the day, of Love is in the Air. It’s sickening really, I’ve never liked Valentine’s. Now I know people will always say they hate it when they don’t have anyone to spend it with, but really… I just hate it. The idea that there’s one day set aside to say “I love you” to the someone you care about really makes you think, or at least it makes me think. What about the rest of the year? Do we just say “Piss off, it’s not valentine’s day”?

I don’t know about anyone else but I show my appreciation every day, and do what I can each day to share with the person I’m with. Not a lot of people I’ve been with seem to like that, or maybe it’s something else about me that seems uninteresting. Maybe it’s the fact that I’m a nerd and a geek, maybe it’s my “childish” attitude. Or maybe it’s something else entirely. Who knows. Who cares.

With that said, I still feel a bit of jealousy for the friends of mine who are in relationships and are doing something today. However, for the moment, I’m content with being at work, and not having to think much of it. Keep myself busy with work, and this blog.

On a side note, I am one solitary achievement away from finishing Love is in the Air, and I am determined to finish all the holiday metas on at least one character. However, this last one is all dependant upon luck. I need to run as many dungeons as I can, to up my chances of getting a bouquet of flowers to drop. Once a bouquet of red or ebon roses drops though, that’s it, I’d be a Love Fool. To take a line from Bugs Bunny … “‘eh … He don’t know me very well, do he?”

Leave a comment

Filed under Gaming, Life, Multiplayer, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

